[Skip to Content]Privacy Policy
 
Reservations
  • Follow us on Google Plus
Pheasant Run Resort & Spa Reviews
 

Our St. Charles Wedding Testimonial Collection

Find out first-hand how memorable Chicagoland weddings can be with helpful words from past guests. Some are thank you letter excerpts, while others gave their testimonial to our wedding coordinator. St. Charles, IL is a charming city in Chicago country, a dreamy place for weddings of all sizes. Here at the Run, you and your guests will love the unique lakeside spaces, poolside patios, ballrooms, custom catering, and live entertainment along our unique replica of Bourbon Street. Read on for more!
 
St. Charles's Own Pheasant Run Wins a WeddingWire Couples' Choice Award® 2016
St Charles, Illinois - January, 2016 - WeddingWire, the leading global online wedding marketplace, named Pheasant Run as a winner of the prestigious WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards® 2016 for wedding venues in Chicago!
 
The WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards® 2016 recognizes the top five percent of wedding professionals in the WeddingWire Network who demonstrate excellence in quality, service, responsiveness and professionalism. The esteemed awards are given to the top local wedding vendors in more than 20 service categories, from wedding venues to wedding florists, based on their professional achievements from the previous year.
 
While many industry award winners are selected by the host organization, the WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards® winners are determined solely based on reviews from real newlyweds and their experiences working with Pheasant Run. Award-winning vendors are distinguished for the quality, quantity, consistency and timeliness of the reviews they have received from their past clients.
 
"We are thrilled to celebrate such a high-caliber, committed group of professionals for the Couples' Choice Awards'® eighth year," said Timothy Chi, CEO, WeddingWire. "We are proud to continue to serve as the industry leader, with over 2.5 million consumer and peer reviews, and feature award-winning merchants such as Pheasant Run who understands the impact reviews have on their successful businesses." 

Words from Our Brides

This past weekend (10/21/-10/22/16, we celebrated our daughter's wedding at Pheasant Run Resort. We started bright and early with a golf outing hosting 44 guests for a round of golf and lunch. The course was in excellent shape our guests enjoyed the event. Onto the rehearsal dinner…. we had a number of guests coming in from out of town and so we had a large group joining us. We settled on pizza and a beer and wine package for the bar. Everyone enjoyed the evening event and again the staff made all of our guests feel welcome. The hotel accommodations were outstanding as well. We had over 60 rooms booked by guests and most stayed in the tower and enjoyed the recently remodeled rooms! The main event was Saturday. The wedding itself took place in our church in DeKalb. We had a 3 hour wait between the service and cocktail hour. Our guests we made very comfortable and entertained by the wonderful staff at the resort. We started the cocktail hour on Bourbon Street. Two bars open, butler passed hourdeorves, a huge spear of additional treats lined the center of the street and the party was on. At seven o'clock the doors to the New Orleans Ballroom were opened and our guests were invited in. What a wonderful dinner we all enjoyed. We could not have asked for better food, better service or better atmosphere! Everything was perfect!! What made this event so wonderful….? the people at Pheasant Run. Starting with the wedding coordinator Debbie Fields! Deb did a great job in explaining the different packages, in helping us establish a time line as we began planning in January and she helped us keep calm and cool while going through the process of planning such a gala. Debbie took care of making arrangements for the entire weekend and let me say, she did not let us down. Debbie didn't do it alone!! Laurie Kirser, the Banquet manager was with us on Friday and Saturday to make certain that all details were taken care of and of course they were! We concluded our celebration with a brunch that…you guessed it Debbie Fields planned. Once again, everything was AWESOME! If you are looking for a venue for a wedding or other major event…Call Debbie and get the ball rolling! You won't be disappointed! Thanks, Debbie and your staff for making our guests feel welcome and comfortable. My brother in law, Rick said it best on Sunday morning "You set a new standard for family weddings" My reply "Pheasant Run and Deb Fields set the standard, we were just along for the ride! Thanks for everything Pheasant Run! Marcia and Brian Feltes The following are the names of some of the folks that did an outstanding job of making certain everything was up to the Pheasant Run standard of excellence!! Executive Chef: Tiffany Tooker Servers: Jackie Hopkins Donna Rodriguez Marlene Fisher Stasha Gott Teresa Huerta Lora Bergmann Maria Hernandez Juan Carrera Bartenders: Janis Housley Juan Benitez Front Office: Lindsay Levinson Adam Molchanov Alivia Mguyen Paige O'Connor Daniel Emaneul Bellman: Moh Khan Jim Whal Guy Price
-Mr Feltes 10/21/16-10/22/16

We had our wedding this weekend at Pheasant Run. We had an absolute amazing time! Fay our wedding coordinator was phenomenal, she was key on the details and helped us every step of the way. We could not have asked for anyone better. The staff at the hotel was nothing but accommodating and helpful for us, our families and our friends. They made our night perfect, checking in on us, making sure we didn't need anything and keeping the night moving. We are very happy with everything that everyone did here for us. Thank you for adding the glue to keep all our wedding stuff going! Fay, you did an amazing job and we are so very grateful. 
-Michelle & Sean 10/09/16

 My name is Judi Lanza D'Amore.  My husband and I recently got married at Pheasant Run on September 30th.  I wanted to take the time to send you an email regarding Fay Ander.  Let me begin with the word AMAZING.  We were blessed to have met her and work with her for our wedding.  My mom recently passed away in June and I can't begin to tell you how much Fay helped me out with everything, always willing and ready to help me out in any way that she could.  Our original plans were to have our reception at Venuti's, but due to my mom's illness, we figured we would do something closer so we could bring her, but unfortunately she passed before the wedding.  Whatever reason, God wanted us to be at Pheasant Run and both of us couldn't have been happier.  Fay was always a step ahead of everything on the day of our wedding.  And anything that was asked last minute she had control over without ever batting an eye at.  Such a cool person to work with and know.  We are truly grateful to have worked with Fay as well as all of your staff that evening including Steve.  Many of our guests commented on the wonderful service and great food. All of the servers were incredible and very helpful. Our server always made sure we were ok and the lady bartender came up to us at our table to make sure we were set.  A big thank you to all of you for you service and help on our special day.  I ask that you please pass this along to all because they deserve to know what a truly amazing job they did.  And as for Fay, she deserves a bonus or raise for what she does.  I could not have asked for a better person to work with for my wedding.  Pheasant Run is very lucky to have her as a part of their team.  
Thank You to All,
-Judi & Domenick D'Amore 9/30/16

Debbie Fields was wonderful to work with. She kept on top of everything for us. The food was great and the wait staff was outstanding.
-Private User 8/31/16

Ask many questions to see if Pheasant Run is the place for your wedding. It had everything and more that we needed and I could not have been more satisfied. Fay was remarkable and calmly led us through the process and was so patient.
-Nora 8/6/2016

Fay is exceptional and truly amazing. She made the entire process so much easier and enjoyable! She answered our million questions right away and was there every step of the way!!!! I would recommend anyone to have their wedding here!
-Janelle 8/6/2016

I was astounded when I found out how inexpensive a wedding at Pheasant Run can be. But the real surprise was how hardworking, accommodating, pleasurable the entire staff was at the Pheasant Run. Debbie Fields was an amazing coordinator and an absolute pleasure to work with. Our wedding and reception (both held at Pheasant Run) were far more amazing then we had ever envisioned. We can't wait for our complimentary dinner and overnight stay on our first anniversary !! Tommy D. (Groom -July 3rd 2016 - Broadway Ballroom)
-Tommy D 7/24/2016

My fiance and I are getting married here in July and we have always dealt with Debbie Fields for all of our planning. She is absolutely AMAZING! We haven't even had our special day here yet and we know that it won't disappoint. Debbie has been nothing short of wonderful. So far she has accommodated anything and everything we have asked. The entire staff has always been professional to the point to where we asked if the server from our wedding food tasting will be serving at our wedding because she was a blast! I am so happy we have decided to go with them for our wedding. Nothing but great reviews to follow.
-Raelin Thorpe  4/23/16

Between the managers at Pheasant Run, the staff that served the dinner, and Fay Ander, our wedding reception could not have been more perfect! I cannot think of a single thing that could have been done to have made the day be better. Fay was awesome from the very start, very accommodating in every way, from decorations to explaining what needed to be where, what she needed from me, and when she needed it. Pheasant Run is a very well rounded reception venue with many attributes that contributed to the uniqueness! Our guests loved the pool, the arcade, and the discounted rate that they were able to get while stay at the hotel with the wedding party! The staff that served us during the reception was so friendly, very prompt, and had the utmost of professionalism. All of our courses were served quickly and the plates were taken away as soon as we needed them to. The food was also some of the best food that I have ever had, and many of my guests have told me the same.
-Kerrin 2/28/2016

Pheasant Run was very accommodating to our needs. Fay answered every single one our questions quickly and efficiently. Our wedding was more beautiful than we ever imagined. The service and the food were outstanding. We recieved a lot of compliments on how great the food was and my husband and I agree. I would recomend Pheasant Run to anyone I know who is looking for a wedding venue.
-Amanda 10/31/15
 
Pheasant Run was a great venue for our wedding and reception. Debbie was great throughout the planning process and made sure our day went perfectly. The food was delicious, the venue is perfect for an outdoor or indoor ceremony, and it's great your guests can stay there as well. Our ceremony was outdoors and it made it less stressful knowing that they had a back up room ready for us in case it was raining.
If we could do it over again, I would choose Pheasant Run as our venue. Highly recommended!
-Kelsey 9/04/2015
 
Everything was awesome. The planner, Debbie, helped with every step of the process including the day of the wedding which was a Sunday. She was super patient and helpful and extremely pleasant. Every one of the workers were pleasant and helpful and very accomodating. My new husband and I highly recommend this venue to anyone. I also had my hair, makeup and pedicure done and the spa and all those ladies were awesome too. Love love love this place...cannot say enough nice things.
-Sandra 7/6/2015
 
Fay Anders did an amazing job helping us plan and setup our wedding. Couldn't tell you how great it was having our wedding at Pheasant Run. The food and service were amazing, the amount of food served was an insane value for the money, no one left hungry. The staff professional and courteous, friendly and fun with a smile. Would easily have another wedding there, everything was spectacular.
-Anonymous
 
Absolutely fabulous! ! I can't say enough good things about my experience. Fay made the whole experience very easy and painless. She made sure the room looked exactly as I envisioned it and even better! Steve helped us the day of the wedding and he was so attentive and wonderful. They went above and beyond making sure that everything was absolutely perfect. The hotel itself was great for us because it had activities for children to keep them occupied and a late night bar and band after the reception for the adult. It is now three days later and people are still messaging us about how wonderful the whole wedding and reception , was especially Pheasant Run.
-Anonymous
Request For Proposal

*
Captcha Code
Reload
*  Required Fields
Book Now